Anti Ragging Cell

Anti-ragging committee is reconstituted with the following members as per the aicte notification dated 01-07-2009. It shall be the duty of the Anti-RaggingCommittee to ensure compliance with the provisions of AICTE Regulations as well as the provisions of any law for the time being in force concerning ragging and also to monitor and oversee the performance of the Anti-Ragging Squad in prevention of ragging in the institution.

Sl.No Name Position Category Designation Mobile Email-ID Address
1 Dr. Lakshmanan.D Chairman Principal Principal 9976944477 42,G.K.D Nagar, P.N.Palayam, Coimbatore – 641037
2 Mr. Maheswaran P Member Police Department Inspector of Police 9865054213 B-9, Police Station, Saravanampatti, Coimbatore – 641035
3 Mr. Christhuraj T Member Revenue/Taluk/Civil/Officers District Revenue Officer 9445000245 Collectorate Building, Coimbatore- 641018
4 Mr. Chenniappan K Member Official of NGO Official of NGO 9842367791 The Secretary, Annur, Consumer Protection Association, 142,A.M.Colony, Annur – 641053
5 Mr. Manikandan D Member Representatives of parents Administrative Officer 9865052298 68/1, 7th Street West, Nehru Nagar, Coimbatore 641014
6 Ms. Ambika S Member Representatives of Students Student 9842471510 519-5B, 7th St, New Anna Nagar, Coimbatore- 641012
7 Mr. Gokul G.P Member Representatives of Students Student 9042121908 2/76, Mathanavilai, Colachel, Kaniyakumari – 629251

Anti Ragging Squad is constituted as per the regulations of All India Council for Technical Education(AICTE). The committee will hold charge for the academic year 2016-2017. The Constitution of the committee is given below

Sl.No Name Position Present Designation / Occupation Telephone Numbers Mobile Numbers Email-ID Address
1 Dr. Lakshmanan.D Chairman Principal 0422-4419999 9976944477 42,G.K.D Nagar, P.N.Palayam, Coimbatore – 641037
2 Mr. Chinnasamy A Member Associate professor 0422-4419999 9443065200 7A/62C, Vinayagar Kovil South Street, G.K.S Nagar-Saravanampatti, Coimbatore 641035
3 Mr. Jambulingam S Member Associate professor 0422-4419999 9487860670 NO 66, Sengaliappa Nagar, V.K. Road, Peelamedu, Coimbatore – 641004
4 Mr. Venkataraman K Member Associate professor 0422-4419999 9443477564 2H, A Block, Pioneer Apartments, 718/16 Avinashi Road, Coimbatore 641018
5 Mrs. Anitha.S Member Associate professor 0422-4419999 9585177440 9/3, Alankar Gardens, G.N.Mills Post, Coimbatore 641029
6 Mrs. Lanitha B Member Assistant professor 0422-4419999 9894675755 303, Ramanis Symphony, Sanganoor Main Road, Rathinapuri, coimbatore 641027
7 Mr. John Paul K Member Lab technician 0422-4419999 7418841041 NO 10, Athipalayam Road, Ganapathy, Coimbatore 641006

The committee has to make periodic surprise visits to academic & non academic areas and report any instance of ragging to the Principal immediately. Periodic (at least once in ten days) NIL reports need to be sent to the office if no incidents have taken place. It shall be the duty of the Anti-Ragging Squad to be called upon to make surprise raids on hostels, and other places vulnerable to incidents and having the potential for ragging and shall be empowered to inspect such places.

It shall also be the duty of the Anti-Ragging Squad to conduct an on-the-spot enquiry into any incidents of ragging referred to it by the Head of the institution or any member of the faculty or any member of the staff or any student or any parent or guardian or any employee of a service provider or by any other person, as the case may be; and the enquiry report along with recommendations shall be submitted to the Anti-Ragging Committee for action. Provided that the Anti-Ragging Squad shall conduct such enquiry observing a fair and transparent procedure and the principles of natural justice and after giving adequate opportunity to the student or students accused of ragging and other witnesses to place before it the facts, documents and views concerning the incidents of ragging, and considerations such other relevant information as may be required.


Copy to

  • The Director for Kind Information
  • All the members through concerned HoDs
  • Administrative Officer