EDU Home Apply Mental Health


Counselling Code

Great Place To Work

Antiragging Cell

Antiragging Cell

Anti-ragging committee is reconstituted with the following members as per the aicte norms . It shall be the duty of the Anti-Ragging Committee to ensure compliance with the provisions of AICTE Regulations as well as the provisions of any law for the time being in force concerning ragging and also to monitor and oversee the performance of the Anti-Ragging Squad in prevention of ragging in the institution.

Sl.No Name Position Category Designation Mobile Email-ID
1 Dr. M. SELVAM Chairman Principal Principal
2 Mr. THIRUPATHI Member Police Department Inspector of Police 9498172242
3 Mrs. MAKESHWARI S Member Revenue/Taluk/Civil/Officers District Revenue Officer 8300122671
4 Mr. GOWTHAM M Member Official of NGO Vice President tamil nadu Human Rights Mission 6380366636
5 Mr. PHILOMINRAJ S Member Representatives of parents JDO Civil Engineer 7402702190
6 Mr. YUVARAJAN D Member Representatives of Parents 9865468255 yuvarajreporter@g
7 Mr. RAHUL KUMAR R Member Representatives of Students Student II ECE 7092249937
8 Ms. SHREENIITHI D Member Representatives of Students I Year AI AND DS Student 6369649008
9 Ms. DHIVYA M Member Representatives of Students Student IV ECE 7397544840
10 Mr. MANIKANDAN D Member Representativ es Non- Teaching administrative office 9865052298
11 Dr. SURESH KUMAR S Others SENIOR MEMBER Vice Principal 9442514130 sureshku mar.s@kg
12 Mr. BALA MANIKANDAN A Others media person Press reporter 9791613109

Anti Ragging Squad is constituted as per the regulations of All India Council for Technical Education(AICTE). The committee will hold charge for the academic year 2020-2021. The Constitution of the committee is given below

Sl.No Name Position Present Designation / Occupation Telephone Numbers Mobile Numbers Email-ID
1 Dr. VIGNESH KUMAR P Member HOD 0422-4419999 9095379001
2 Ms. MOHANAPRIYA G Member Assistant professor 0422-4419999 9865351234
3 Mrs. JAYASHREE R Member Assistant professor 0422-4419999 9791666850
4 Mr. KARTHICK K Member Assistant professor 0422-4419999 9750347060
5 Mr. SATHISH R Member Assistant professor 0422-4419999 9791406167
6 Dr. ARUN M Member Associate Professor 0422-4419999 9442419876
7 Mr. SENTHIL KUMARAN K Member Placement officer 0422-4419999 9789504831
8 Mr. MURUGAN M Others Physical Director 0422-4419999 9787576263
9 Mr. AROCKIA VILBERT JOEL J Others WARDEN NEW MEN HOSTEL 0422-4419999 8760054881

The committee has to make periodic surprise visits to academic & non academic areas and report any instance of ragging to the Principal immediately. Periodic (at least once in ten days) NIL reports need to be sent to the office if no incidents have taken place. It shall be the duty of the Anti-Ragging Squad to be called upon to make surprise raids on hostels, and other places vulnerable to incidents and having the potential for ragging and shall be empowered to inspect such places.

It shall also be the duty of the Anti-Ragging Squad to conduct an on-the-spot enquiry into any incidents of ragging referred to it by the Head of the institution or any member of the faculty or any member of the staff or any student or any parent or guardian or any employee of a service provider or by any other person, as the case may be; and the enquiry report along with recommendations shall be submitted to the Anti-Ragging Committee for action. Provided that the Anti-Ragging Squad shall conduct such enquiry observing a fair and transparent procedure and the principles of natural justice and after giving adequate opportunity to the student or students accused of ragging and other witnesses to place before it the facts, documents and views concerning the incidents of ragging, and considerations such other relevant information as may be required.


Copy to

  • The Director for Kind Information
  • All the members through concerned HoDs
  • Administrative Officer
Open chat